Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Where every day is
an ADVENTURE

Click to join us on    

Sessions Time Table

Morning Sessions

09.15          Arrival and Self Registration

Parents/carers are welcome to come in, look around and help to settle their children into their key workers group.

 

09.15          Busy Fingers

Parent/carers leave at this point as the group prepares to start the day.  Children work with their key worker in small groups on activities designed to focus on and develop fine motor skills and start the learning day

 

09.30              Circle time & Physi-Gym

The children get together to discuss the theme and theme related activities that are on offer to them.  Before the children go off to play they all take part in physi-gym to get their energy levels going! Our physi-gym song can be found here

 

09.35          Free Play in Both the Play Room and Garden

Children can choose from both inside and outside activities, with staff close by to engage the children in play and learning.    Outside  activities include sand and water play, bikes, scooters, ball games, role-play in the play house, digging area, the climbing frame,  plus many more.  Story corner time will be offered during the session where the children can listen to a story or too quietly.

 

10.00          Snack Table Opens

Children can help themselves to a snack when they are ready.  Children are encouraged to develop manners and understand the importance of healthy eating.  We make our snack time both enjoyable and a sociable time.

 

11.10          Circle Time

Children are encouraged to join in with the circle time.  During the week, circle time will focused around either a story; music and movement; our theme; weather and days of the week.

 

11.15          Free Play in Both the Play Room and Garden

Children can choose from both inside and outside activities, with staff close by to engage the children in play and learning.    Outside  activities include sand and water play, bikes, scooters, ball games, role-play in the play house, digging area, the climbing frame,  plus many more.

 

11.55          Tidy up Time

Children are encouraged to help tidy up the playroom.  We play a selection of classical music during this time.  The children will identify this music with tidy up time.

 

12.00          Quiet Time

This is a time for the children to sit quietly and rest.  Children can choose a book from the library.

 

12.05          Treasures and Good Bye Song

The children gather on the carpet to round off the day by sharing and talking about their treasures before singing the goodbye song.

 

12.15           Home Time

Parents/carers arrive to collect their children.  The children sit on the carpet until their name is called by a member of the team.

 

Please note these times and activities may change due to weather and planned activities.

Autumn Newsletter

TERM DATES 2017/18

 Autumn Term 2017

 Wednesday 30 Aug  INSET - School CLOSED
 Thursday 31 Aug
 School CLOSED for home visits
 Friday 1 Sep  School CLOSED for home visits
 Monday 4 Sep  School CLOSED for Stay & Play sessions
 Tuesday 5 Sep  School OPEN FOR EXISTING CHILDREN
 Monday 23 Oct - Friday 27 Oct  School CLOSED for half-term
 Tuesday 19 Dec  End of Autumn Term

 

 Spring Term 2018

 Wednesday 3 Jan  INSET  - School CLOSED
 Thursday 4 Jan  School CLOSED for home visits
 Friday 5 Jan
 School CLOSED for home visits
 Monday 8 Jan
 School OPEN FOR EXISTING CHILDREN
 Monday 12 Feb - Friday 16 Feb  School CLOSED for half-term
 Thursday 29 Mar  End of Spring Term

 

 Summer Term 2018

 Wednesday 18 Apr                                          INSET - School CLOSED
 Thursday 19 Apr  School OPEN
 Monday 28 May - Friday 1 Jun  School CLOSED for half-term
 Friday 20 Jul  End of Summer Term